darren lyons  


New York's Heavy Hitters, Vol. 1

New York's Heavy Hitters, Vol. 1 - Album cover
DiscMakers, 1996


    Darren Lyons Group
  • Darren lyons, drums
  • Mark Appel, bass
  • Oscar Bautista, rhythm guitar
  • Bob Lynch, lead guitar
  • Dave Barry, organ, piano and clavinet
  • Mike Amendola, tenor saxophone
  • Andrew Lippman, trombone
  • Chris Rodgers, trumpet

The first single released by DLG as part of the 1996 DiscMakers Northeast Independent Music World Series (IMWS) compilation. Recorded and mixed by Dan Kramer at GLC Productions, NYC.

Track Listing:

Features the DLG debut single, “Funk #1”